Primal Fear Gets a Remaster After 25 Years

Related Articles

There have been 25 years of blood, sweat, and PRIMAL FEAR! Atomic Fire has released a remastered deluxe edition of the German metal masters’ self-titled debut album from 1998 to celebrate the band’s 25th anniversary.

It has been remastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark, and features three bonus tracks – a cover of Accept’s “Breaker” and live versions of “Chainbreaker” and “Running In The Dust” – as well as extensive liner notes and many archive pictures.

Achim Köhler engineered the album, which features guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; Helloween, Gamma Ray, etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards), originally recorded at House Of Music Studios by founding member Mat Sinner, with support from Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers. Stephan Lohrmann, who designed PRIMAL FEAR’s latest studio album and other parts of their back catalogue, designed the iconic artwork.

Aside from Summer Breeze Open Air (Dinkelsbuhl), PRIMAL FEAR will also play Metal Hammer Paradise (Weissenhausser Strand/Ostsee) in November.

Musicians on the album

Ralf Scheepers – vocals
Mat Sinner – bass, vocals
Tom Naumann – guitars
Alexander Beyrodt – guitars
Magnus Karlsson – guitars
Michael Ehré – drums
Affiliate Partner Ad